© Alta Volta Agency

L'Antichambre project

Low Art / Guacolda & Lionel Tua / / Curator : Marie Gayet

Low art is an artistic gesture, a paradigm of the intimate, a poetic act performed in low technology. Low art is a duo, a woman, a man. She and Him. A couple. They infiltrate hotels for one night or another, rarely more, nocturnal presence in the forms of a desire. They are two bodies, a Love Affair, which borrows from cinema and theater, from glamor and eroticism, from life, from love. Low art is a manifesto, a declaration, an energy, a demonstration, a staging, a fiction, real and augmented. She and He are just one reason. For stealthy moments. Low art is a constantly renewed performance, in a unique place to explore, a random staging of fantasized moments as an expression of reality. An imaginary. Low art / is a forgetting of reality / the beautiful memory of forgetting. Low art is a collection of imagined images. Low art is a break-in.

Marie Gayet

Guacolda is a visual artist and Lionel Tua, an actor, constitutes Low art, as a self-fictional photographic representation of a generic couple on a hotel background: video, songs and photo novel. The series presented has for unit the common spaces of hotels around the world with a protocol of "technological economy": capture in automatic mode, 10 sc of self-timer, ambient lighting, no retouching. Each film is a performance, thought to be filmed, without reassembly. If the meeting is indeed in love, the bedroom, the bed, the embrace are not exposed. The hotel defines itself as a para-intimate place, a "world hotel". The intimate is induced there before or after the image. Voltage or latency.

Marie Gayet

 

Corine Borgnet

Corine Borgnet, visual artist lives and works in Paris. Since 2002, she has been developing absurd and protean plastic work both technically and
symbolically. Her work focuses on three main themes that intertwine and collide: The Young, Office Art and the Cabinet of Curiosity. "Most of my works are absurd. They translate a concept, by a form whose existence seems unjustified: what should be the definition of art, elsewhere. It is a shear that takes root (Pince X, 2010), a mannequin whose tailor is inside (Fashion Victim, 2016). It is a protective glove or shoe made of bone, which you cannot put on. "In my work, I don't want to change the world, I don't denounce, I see and often take the opposite view." Corine Borgnet

L'Antichambre  project
The last supper, photographie

La Méduse

La Méduse has a sprawling creativity, used to high fashion staging. Within La (b) jellyfish, she sets out to an inventive and aesthetic exploration of multimedia know-how. La Méduse puts its knowledge of the performative digital tool at the service of a precious and precise artistic imagination for tailor-made projects: museum projects, exhibitions, installations, publishing or anonymous interventions, in the wild ...

L'Antichambre Project
ROOM 31
Une commande pérenne de l'Hôtel la Nouvelle République, à découvrir pendant le  salon l'Antichambre
 

Jean-Marc Tingaud

He collects from all over the world, which comes from the soul. Subtly, it goes from exterior landscapes to interiors. Each of her photographs permeates what she looks at. Or would it not be the opposite? Are we not elegantly invited by the presence of each of the subjects? The act of photographing appears like catharsis. He restores authentic trajectories to the 4x5 room, while not proposing new ones. By deviating from the recording, neither ethnological nor documentary photography takes up a form of anticipation of humanity, beyond the issue of individual destiny.

L'Antichambre project

ROOM 34: Selected pieces from the Marquis de Sade, collection of objects, limited editions, and Fire, erotic-poetic video .. Duo, head to head of plates produced by the Maison de la Porcelaine, in new foreshadowing of “Madame est served ”limited edition of a set of 12 plates, 100 copies, numbered, signed and stamped. Original model of "Justine's Memoirs" ”, collection of photographs of objects from the author's collection and quotes from the Divine Marquis. 100 ex works. numbered, stamped and signed, available for subscription from February 21, 2020.

 

Corinne Deniel

A graduate of the Aix-en-Provence School of Art and the Toulouse Institute of the Arts, Corinne Deniel is a plastic artist. She uses the camera, among other things, to narrate her presence to the world. “I am not trying to document but rather to question. My work is not limited to taking photographs: I fragment the world around me, to better move away from reality. Through the photographic framing, I isolate what I want to show, which will strike my unconscious. By cutting, I dismember, I extract the words that I do not say, I create whispers. "

Images and words will collide, come together, tighten into an intuitive form of communication, reminding us that life is not always delicate and that we live in a world where nothing remains.

Each image is in reality a trace, between present and past, visible and invisible.

 
 

Pierre Escot

Pierre Escot is a writer, editor and visual artist. He has published many poems such as Occiput, Les Bords, Décompte Zéro, Décompte Zéro One in the Behind the Bathroom editions and Live Planning (PPT editions - published in 2012) and Carnet Lambert (Art & Fiction, 2015). He also produces videos and participates in contemporary art exhibitions in France and abroad (Biennale du Monténégro, Lille 2004, La Force de l'Ar, Center Pompidou - “Littérature Pirates”, Center chorégraphique national de Tours, The Arboretum, and other festivals, they collaborate on different journals: Tina, Le Zaporogue, Freak Wave, Revue Laura, Jungle Juice ... He publishes artists' books with the PEGG editions created with Guillaume Goutal, whom he exhibited at the Salon light, Artistbook International, Galerie l'Espace d'en Bas.

 

Galerie Qu'un peu de sable efface.

Galerie de photographies anciennes et organisation d'expositions.

Julie Barrau

My professional career is not classic. It was built over the course of encounters, favorites and luck. Photographer first, my concern and probably my strength has always been to see things a little differently and to look for the beautiful in what is strange or irreverent at times, trivial or symbolic at other times .
Naturally hands-on, I worked successively for a design studio, a graphic designer / DA, a jewelry designer or a vintage photo dealer. These different experiences have in common a fine attention paid to the form, the gesture well done, but also to the materials, colors and composition. They helped me to form my gaze on objects, to guess their particularities and to imagine them in their best arrangement: in other words, to develop my taste. I scour the sales rooms, flea markets or flea markets, I find there and above all select with attention and appetite photographs, furniture, various objects, always to my taste.
This site offers my most beautiful pieces, those that touched me. A demanding selection of unique images and objects.

 

Un Livre Une Image

A book - An Image is a structure created in 2006 by Emmanuelle Fructus bringing together artists' books and vernacular photography; gradually, this anonymous photograph takes up more space. In 2010, she opened a small gallery in Paris where collectors, artists and photography enthusiasts consult her collection of images, which she enriches day after day.
Emmanuelle Fructus chine in flea markets, old paper markets, and sometimes on the web. Through her training as a photography historian, she articulates her choices around the specifics of amateur and professional photography. She likes to identify these practices, enhance them and grasp the challenges. She thus chooses photographs for their aesthetic and / or historical relevance. She sees herself as an iconographer and an image courier. The diversity of uses constitutes a major axis in its collection work. She will love to acquire an identity photograph as well as a fine print.
The race for the masterpiece does not animate it, even if it acquires these images when the opportunities arise. Everyday photographs fascinate her more. Thus, she creates collections and draws up inventories from images produced by itinerant photographers, neighborhood photographers and, of course, by amateurs.

L'Antichambre project

Low Art / Guacolda & Lionel Tua / / Curator : Marie Gayet

Le Low art est un geste artistique, un paradigme de l’intime, un acte poétique réalisé en basse technologie. Le Low art est un duo, une femme, un homme. Elle et Lui. Un couple. Ils s’infiltrent dans les hôtels, le temps d’une nuit, ou d’une autre, rarement plus, présences nocturnes aux formes d’un désir. Ce sont deux corps, une Love Affair, qui emprunte au cinéma et au théâtre, au glamour et à l’érotisme, à la vie, à l’amour. Le Low art est un manifeste, une déclaration, une énergie, une démonstration, une mise en scène, une fiction, réelle et augmentée. Elle et Lui ne sont qu’un motif. Pour instants furtifs. Le Low art est une performance sans cesse renouvelée, en un lieu unique à explorer, une mise-en-scène aléatoire d’instants fantasmés comme expression d’un réel. Un imaginaire. Le Low art / est un oubli de la réalité / le beau souvenir de l’oubli. Le Low art est une collection / d’images imaginées. Le Low art est une effraction.

Marie Gayet

Guacolda est artiste plasticienne et Lionel Tua comédien constituent Low art, en tant que représentation photographique auto-fictionnelle d’un couple générique sur fond d’hôtel: vidéo, chansons et roman-photo. La série présentée a pour unité de lieu les espaces communs d’hôtels de par le monde avec pour protocole une "économie technologique": captation en mode automatique, 10 sc de retardateur, éclairage ambiant, aucune retouche. Chaque film est une performance, pensée pour être filmée, sans remontage. Si la rencontre est effectivement amoureuse, la chambre, le lit, l’étreinte ne sont pas exposés. L’hôtel se définit en un lieu para-intime, un « hôtel-monde ». L’intime y est induit avant ou après l’image. Tension ou latence.

Marie Gayet

 

Corine Borgnet

Corine Borgnet, artiste plasticienne vit et travaille à Paris. Depuis 2002, elle développe un travail plastique absurde et protéiforme tant techniquement que
symboliquement. Son travail privilégie trois thèmes principaux qui s’entremêlent et s’entrechoquent : The Young, Office Art et le Cabinet de curiosité. « La plupart de mes oeuvres relèvent de l’absurdité.Elles traduisent un concept, par une forme dont l’existence parait injustifiée : ce qui devrait être la définition de l’art,
d’ailleurs. C’est une cisaille qui prend racine (Pince X, 2010), un mannequin dont le tailleur est à l’intérieur (Fashion Victim, 2016). C’est un gant de protection ou une chaussure réalisés en os, que l’on ne peut pas enfiler.

"Dans mon travail, je ne veux pas changer le monde, je ne dénonce pas, je constate et prends souvent le contre-pied des choses." Corine Borgnet

L'Antichambre  project / The last supper, photographie

La Méduse

La Méduse a une créativité tentaculaire, habituée aux mises en scène haute couture. Au sein du La(b)méduse, elle s’attèle à une exploration inventive et esthétique du savoir–faire multimedia. La Méduse met sa connaissance de l’outil numérique performatif au service d’un imaginaire artistique précieux et précis pour des projets sur mesure: projet de musées, d’expositions, d'installations, d’édition ou interventions anonymes, à la sauvage…

L'Antichambre Project / ROOM 31
Une commande pérenne de l'Hôtel la Nouvelle République, à découvrir pendant le  salon l'Antichambre
 

Jean-Marc Tingaud

Il recueille à travers le monde, ce qui relève de l’âme. Subtilement, il passe des paysages extérieurs aux intérieurs. Chacune de ses photographies s’imprègne de ce qu’elle regarde. Ou ne serait-ce pas l’inverse qui se produit ? Ne sommes-nous pas invités avec élégance par la présence de chacun des sujets ? L’acte de photographier apparaît comme une catharsis. Il restitue à la chambre 4x5 des trajectoires authentiques, tout en n’en proposant de nouvelles. En s’écartant de l’enregistrement, la photographie ni ethnologique, ni documentaire, reprend une forme d’anticipation sur l’humanité, au delà de l’enjeu du destin individuel.

L'Antichambre project

CHAMBRE 34 : Morceaux choisis du Marquis de Sade, collection d’objets, éditions limitées, et Feu, vidéo érotico-poétique.. Duo, tête à tête d’assiettes réalisée par la Maison de la Porcelaine, en préfiguration inédite de “Madame est servie” édition limitée d’un service de 12 assiettes, 100 ex., numérotés, signés et estampillés. Maquette originale des "Mémoires de Justine"”, recueil de photographies d’objets de la collection de l’auteur et citations du Divin Marquis. Ouvrage à 100 ex. numérotés, estampillés et signés, disponible en souscription à partir du 21 février 2020.

 

Corinne Deniel

Diplômée de l’École supérieure d’art d’Aix-en-Provence et de l’Institut supérieur des arts de Toulouse, Corinne Deniel est plasticienne. Elle utilise l’appareil photographique, pour narrer sa présence au monde. « Je ne cherche pas à documenter mais plutôt à interroger. Mon travail ne se limite pas à faire des photographies : je fragmente le monde qui m’entoure, pour mieux m’éloigner du réel.  Par le cadrage, j’isole ce que je veux donner à voir, ce qui va percuter mon inconscient. Par le découpage, je démembre, j’extrais les mots que je ne dis pas, je crée des murmures.» Images et mots vont entrer en collision, s’assembler, se serrer dans une forme de communication intuitive, nous rappelant que la vie n’est pas toujours délicate et que nous vivons dans un monde où rien ne demeure. Chaque image est en réalité une trace, entre présent et passé, visible et invisible.

 
 

Pierre Escot

Pierre Escot est écrivain, éditeur et plasticien. Il a publié de nombreux poémes tels qu'Occiput, Les Bords, Décompte Zéro, Décompte Zéro Un aux éditions Derrière la salle de bains et des lives Planning (éditions PPT - éédité en 2012) et du Carnet Lambert (Art&Fiction, 2015). Il réalise également des vidéos et participe à des expositions d’art contemporain en France et à l’étranger (Biennale du Monténégro, Lille 2004, La Force de l’Ar, Centre Pompidou - « Littératures Pirates », Centre chorégraphique national de Tours, L 'Arboretum, et autres festivals. Ils collabore à différentes revues: Tina, Le Zaporogue, Freak Wave, Revue Laura, Jungle Juice... Il est éditeur de livres d’artistes avec les éditions PEGG créé avec Guillaume Goutal, qu'il a exposé aux Salon light, Artistbook International, galerie l’Espace d’en Bas.

 

Galerie Qu'un peu de sable efface.

Galerie de photographies anciennes et organisation d'expositions.

Julie Barrau

Mon parcours professionnel n’est pas classique. Il s’est construit au fil de rencontres, de coups de cœur et de chance. Photographe d’abord, mon souci et vraisemblablement ma force ont toujours été de voir les choses un peu différemment et de chercher le beau dans ce qu’il a d’étrange ou d’irrévérencieux parfois, de trivial ou de symbolique d’autres fois.

Naturellement touche-à-tout, j’ai travaillé successivement pour un studio de design, une graphiste/DA, une créatrice de bijoux ou un marchand de photographies vintage. Ces différentes expériences ont en commun une attention fine portée à la forme, au geste bien fait, mais aussi aux matériaux, aux couleurs et à la composition. Elles m’ont aidée à former mon regard sur les objets, à deviner leurs particularités et à les imaginer dans leur meilleur agencement : autrement dit, à développer mon goût. J’écume les salons de vente, les puces ou les brocantes, j’y trouve et surtout sélectionne avec attention et appétit des photographies, des meubles, des objets variés, toujours à mon goût.

Ce site propose mes plus belles pièces, celles qui m’ont touchée. Une sélection exigeante d’images uniques et d'objets.

 

Un Livre Une Image

Un livre – une image est une structure créée en 2006 par Emmanuelle Fructus réunissant livres d’artistes et photographie vernaculaire ; progressivement, cette photographie anonyme prend plus d’espace. En 2010, elle ouvre à Paris une petite galerie où collectionneurs, artistes et amateurs de photographies consultent ses fonds d’images qu’elle enrichit jour après jour.

Emmanuelle Fructus chine dans les brocantes, les marchés aux vieux papiers, et parfois sur le web. De par sa formation d’historienne de la photographie, elle articule ses choix autour des spécificités de la photographie amateur et professionnelle. Elle aime identifier ces pratiques, les valoriser et en saisir les enjeux. Elle choisit ainsi des photographies pour leur pertinence esthétique et/ou historique. Elle se considère comme une iconographe et une passeuse d’images. La diversité des usages constitue un axe majeur dans son travail de collecte. Elle aimera autant acquérir une photographie d’identité qu’un tirage de belle facture.

La course au chef d’œuvre l’anime peu, même si elle acquiert ces images lorsque les occasions se présentent. Les photographies du quotidien la passionnent davantage. Ainsi, elle créé des collections et dresse des inventaires à partir des images réalisées par des photographes ambulants, des photographes de quartier et, bien évidemment, par les amateurs.

 

© Alta Volta Agency