Virtus

Awarded one star by the Michelin Guide in 2019
THE LOCATION / It is in the heart of Paris in the heart of the 12th arrondissement, rue de Cotte, that Virtus sets up shop. This lively, trendy and mixed neighborhood is the perfect place for our duo of character Chiho and Marcelo.
THE KITCHEN / The cuisine of Chiho Kanzaki and Marcelo di Giacomo is all in grace. Its aesthetic harmony is only the culmination of their reflection on the glory of tastes, sensations and alliances. They work on plates that are always frank, invigorating and daring.
THE WINES / The wine list is made up of atypical references, wines from small producers, with in particular a fine selection of world wines and natural wines. The menu is constantly evolving with the chefs' cuisine and the pairings to be created.
THE CHEFS / It was in the spring of 2016 that the discreet Japanese and the lively Argentinian opened their restaurant down the rue Crozatier, in the 12th arrondissement of Paris. After a year at Ferme Saint Simon (Paris 7th), the duo chose to settle in the Aligre market district. Chiho Kanzaki and Marcelo di Giacomo laid the foundations of their cuisine in large brigades and in particular at the Mirazur by Mauro Colagreco.

© Alta Volta Agency

© Alta Volta Agency

Virtus

Récompensé d’une étoile par le Guide Michelin en 2019

LE LIEU / C’est en plein Paris au cœur du 12e arrondissement, rue de Cotte, que Virtus s’installe. Ce quartier animé, branché et métissé est l’endroit idéal pour notre duo de caractère Chiho et Marcelo.

LA CUISINE / La cuisine de Chiho Kanzaki et de Marcelo di Giacomo est toute en grâce. Son harmonie esthétique n’est que l’aboutissement de leur réflexion à la gloire des goûts, des sensations et des alliances. Ils travaillent des assiettes toujours franches, toniques et audacieuses.
LES VINS / La carte de vins est composée de références atypiques, de vins de petits producteurs, avec notamment une belle sélection de vins du monde et de vins natures. La carte évolue en permanence avec la cuisine des chefs et les accords à créer.

LES CHEFS / C’est au printemps 2016 que la discrète Japonaise et le sémillant Argentin ouvrent leur restaurant en bas de la rue Crozatier, dans le 12e arrondissement de Paris. Après un an passé à la Ferme Saint Simon (Paris 7e), le duo a choisi de s’installer dans le quartier du marché d’Aligre. Chiho Kanzaki et Marcelo di Giacomo ont posé les bases de leur cuisine au sein de grandes brigades et notamment au Mirazur de Mauro Colagreco.